Town Council

The Town Council is Windham’s elected legislative and policy-making body. The Council adopts policies and plans, enacts ordinances, provides direction to the town manager and staff, and adopts the annual budget (subject to final approval by town meeting).

Of the Council’s seven members, three are elected at-large and four are elected from the four defined geographic areas of the town (north, south, east, and west). Voters throughout the town elect all members of the Council, both at-large and area (or district) members.

By Charter, the Council is required to meet at least monthly, but has its regular meetings at 6:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month. Special meetings may be called as needed, and meetings may be cancelled or postponed due to holidays (and occasionally the weather).

Meetings are usually held in the Council Chambers, are televised live and replayed on local access cable channel 7, streamed and archived via the town’s web site, and always include an opportunity for the public to address the Council on any item not on the agenda as well as those items planned for discussion or action at any given meeting.

Council members encourage and welcome your feedback, thoughts, input, and ideas. Contact information for councilors appears below:

To Email All Councilors

Councilor DistrictTermAddressPhoneEmail
Jarrod MaxfieldNorth DistrictTerm Expires: 202511 Oxford Road805-7005Email
Nicholas Kalogerakis South DistrictTerm Expires: 202530 Aroostook Drive310-1476Email
John Henry  At LargeTerm Expires: 202510 Rocklinn Drive
Brett Jones, PRL East DistrictTerm Expires: 202393 Tavern Hill807-5995Email
William ReinerWest DistrictTerm Expires: 202421 Ursula Avenue201-294-7390Email
David Nadeau, VCHAt LargeTerm Expires: 202489 Johnson Road892-7192Email
Mark Morrison, CH At LargeTerm Expires: 202312 Acorn Lane329-1328Email

Image link to online ordinances